My friends over you…

I’ve managed to see 10 bands in the past 6 days – some of them amazing, most of them terrible, and one that made me wish I was born without ears. and possibly eyes. Highlights included a tight set by full on hotty fronted Hey Monday, a cute little set by mimi soya, and the full on amaze fest that was New Found Glory on saturday. It was relentless – they smashed the new album, got through all the classics and killed the encore with the HUGEmungious My friends over you. Here’s a duff photo I took.

IMG_0502

Oh, and if you can take it, here was the worst band ever that we saw by mistake – at a bar that didn’t even serve drink!

One Response to “My friends over you…”

  1. katebauhaus Says:

    Booze would have made that band so much more tolerable. Awful, awful boys.

    thhaaaa-anank yooooo ve–rry muuuucchh!

Leave a Reply

